EISA Awards 2018-2019 winners revealed

Canon EOS 6D Mark II DSLR camera

This year's EISA Award winners have been revealed, with Canon, Nikon and Sony scooping multiple prizes for their latest products.

Sony was this year's biggest winner, with seven separate awards across its range of consumer electronics, five being photo products. Its A7 III was honoured as the EISA Camera of the Year, while its A7R III managed to claim the EISA Professional Mirrorless Camera.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Matt Golowczynski

The former editor of Digital Camera World, "Matt G" has spent the bulk of his career working in or reporting on the photographic industry. For two and a half years he worked in the trade side of the business with Jessops and Wex, serving as content marketing manager for the latter. 

Switching streams he also spent five years as a journalist, where he served as technical writer and technical editor for What Digital Camera before joining DCW, taking on assignments as a freelance writer and photographer in his own right. He currently works for SmartFrame, a specialist in image-streaming technology and protection.