EISA awards 2022-2023: 8 camera and 14 lens categories create plenty of winners

EISA awards camera of the year Nikon Z9
(Image credit: EISA)

EISA, the Expert Imaging and Sound Association, has announced the winners of its 2022-2023 awards. Headlining the photography sector and claiming the title of Camera of the Year is the Nikon Z 9. According to the EISA judges, the Z 9 "is the most advanced and capable camera you can buy right now" and "is a ground-breaking and powerful tool."

Nikon Z9

(Image credit: James Artaius)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Ben Andrews

Ben is the Imaging Labs manager, responsible for all the testing on Digital Camera World and across the entire photography portfolio at Future. Whether he's in the lab testing the sharpness of new lenses, the resolution of the latest image sensors, the zoom range of monster bridge cameras or even the latest camera phones, Ben is our go-to guy for technical insight. He's also the team's man-at-arms when it comes to camera bags, filters, memory cards, and all manner of camera accessories – his lab is a bit like the Batcave of photography! With years of experience trialling and testing kit, he's a human encyclopedia of benchmarks when it comes to recommending the best buys.