PhotoPlus Practical Photoshop N-Photo Digital Camera World
Go Back   Digital Camera World Forum > Cameras & Equipment Forums > Digital SLRs

Digital SLRs Want some buying or technical DSLR advice? Get it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-09-11, 06:36 PM
modchild modchild is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 17
Photostore 123

I've just been browsing looking for prices for a 7D. I saw this and thought of a Yorkshire Cameras type scam. It just seems so cheap for a 7D with 18-135mm lens at £837.18 inc VAT, and a 7D body only at £688.39 when the cheapest I'd seen it before was at Panamoz which is £914 for a body only. Is this a phenomenal website price wise and if anyone has brought anything from PhotoStore 123 and if so can they recommend their service.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-11, 06:51 PM
markgozz markgozz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 1,197
Images: 70
Never heard of them , these deals always set the alarm bells ringing .
Sometimes I think it's worth the extra money just for peace of mind to get it from a known retailer , not that you don't get grief even from the most trusted of companies but your more likely to get what you wanted when you wanted it .

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-11, 01:03 PM
modchild modchild is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 17
Seems like its a website clone job similar to the Yorkshire cameras scam of a few months ago. The police fraud squad are aware of the website and are trying to shut it down asap. Another Lithuanian registered dodgy site. Save your money folks, dont buy from PHOTOSTORE 123.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-11, 06:03 PM
wavemachine's Avatar
wavemachine wavemachine is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Devon
Posts: 2,450
Images: 18
If you look at the testimonials some of them refer to a completely different shop, I googled the genuine shop and found the testimonials on there.

It comes back to if it is to good to be true then it probably is.
__________________
Dave
_______

We are now villagers but we are not savages!

My Daughter shortly after we moved house.

366 Project and my other efforts on FLICKR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-09-11, 06:44 PM
modchild modchild is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 17
Well if you think that one's a stinker. Try this one for size. They do keep trying dont they.

http://www.producesell.com/index.php...lrs/canon.html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-09-11, 09:33 PM
jet_kit's Avatar
jet_kit jet_kit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London
Posts: 603
Images: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by modchild View Post
Well if you think that one's a stinker. Try this one for size. They do keep trying dont they.

http://www.producesell.com/index.php...lrs/canon.html
I don't know anything about Canon's but this guys prices are all over the place! Unless I'm reading it wrong he's selling a 5D MkIII body for more than the same camera with a 100mm lens and a spare battery!!! Dealing with someone like this would worry me.

Try simsimshop.com for more of those crazy prices that we all love (but seek to avoid).
__________________
Chris

The day you think you've found perfection is the day you stop looking, then someone else will find it and move in front of you.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/55211328@N03/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-09-11, 07:13 PM
Nick Gardner Nick Gardner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
I live in swindon... and can confirm this shop does not exist, do not buy from this website.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-09-11, 09:22 PM
rbarry rbarry is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 504
Quote:
Originally Posted by jet_kit View Post
I don't know anything about Canon's but this guys prices are all over the place! Unless I'm reading it wrong he's selling a 5D MkIII body for more than the same camera with a 100mm lens and a spare battery!!! Dealing with someone like this would worry me.

Try simsimshop.com for more of those crazy prices that we all love (but seek to avoid).

And he's trying to sell a camera body that doessn't exist yet if it's a 5D Mk111 !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump