PhotoPlus Practical Photoshop N-Photo Digital Camera World
Go Back   Digital Camera World Forum > Magazine Forums > N-Photo Magazine

N-Photo Magazine 100% Nikon, 100% Independent

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 02-11-11, 02:34 PM
MattUK's Avatar
MattUK MattUK is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Horsham, West Sussex
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by silversnapper1 View Post
Hmmmm, bit disappointed with the reply I got this morning about my subscription. I understood that it was 3 issues for £5 then QUARTERLY payments of £12.49. The e-mail confirmation says 3 issues for £5 and then an ANNUAL direct debit of £49.99. Not happy.
You have to go through all the hassle of cancelling after the three issues too...
__________________
Matt

View my gallery

500px
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-11-11, 02:42 PM
silversnapper1's Avatar
silversnapper1 silversnapper1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South East Wales and, sometimes, South West Wales
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattUK View Post
You have to go through all the hassle of cancelling after the three issues too...
I will if I don't think that the mag is up to it Matt but I would want to spread the payments over the quarters.
__________________
Steve.


Do not go gentle into that good night. Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dylan Thomas

My Website

My Flickr
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-11-11, 02:56 PM
Amy Davies's Avatar
Amy Davies Amy Davies is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bath/Cardiff
Posts: 1,040
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenwing View Post
No sample there... just get a 404 error page from commission junction. And the n-photo website link goes to a farcebook page.
Very odd - the sampler is working for me just fine (on my home computer).

Hopefully it works from Sian's direct link.

The website redirects to the Facebook page, because it says in the story, the website is "launching shortly" - it's not ready yet

Thanks,

Amy
__________________
Amy Davies
News Reporter, Cameras@TechRadar
amy.davies@futurenet.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-11-11, 03:00 PM
Amy Davies's Avatar
Amy Davies Amy Davies is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bath/Cardiff
Posts: 1,040
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by silversnapper1 View Post
Hmmmm, bit disappointed with the reply I got this morning about my subscription. I understood that it was 3 issues for £5 then QUARTERLY payments of £12.49. The e-mail confirmation says 3 issues for £5 and then an ANNUAL direct debit of £49.99. Not happy.
It does say quarterly on the subscription page - who did you get an email from? I will flag this up for the attention of the team, hopefully they can help.

Amy
__________________
Amy Davies
News Reporter, Cameras@TechRadar
amy.davies@futurenet.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-11-11, 04:07 PM
sianlewis sianlewis is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Hi guys

I hope Amy answered most of your queries? Odd that the original link to our sampler didn't work but here it is again!b http://issuu.com/futurepublishing/docs/nphotopreview

Cheers
Sian
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-11-11, 05:49 PM
silversnapper1's Avatar
silversnapper1 silversnapper1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South East Wales and, sometimes, South West Wales
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amy Davies View Post
It does say quarterly on the subscription page - who did you get an email from? I will flag this up for the attention of the team, hopefully they can help.

Amy
Thanks Amy.

The e-mail came from nphoto@myfavouritemagazines.co.uk and was signed under the name Kathy Warfield of the Subscriptions Team.

I have e-mailed them but only received an automated response to date.
__________________
Steve.


Do not go gentle into that good night. Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dylan Thomas

My Website

My Flickr
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-11-11, 06:01 PM
Amy Davies's Avatar
Amy Davies Amy Davies is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bath/Cardiff
Posts: 1,040
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by silversnapper1 View Post
Thanks Amy.

The e-mail came from nphoto@myfavouritemagazines.co.uk and was signed under the name Kathy Warfield of the Subscriptions Team.

I have e-mailed them but only received an automated response to date.
Hey,

Could you email Chris Day (chris.day@futurenet.com) with your subscriber number (if they sent it) and he will look into it for you.

Thanks,

Amy
__________________
Amy Davies
News Reporter, Cameras@TechRadar
amy.davies@futurenet.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-11-11, 06:38 PM
donoreo's Avatar
donoreo donoreo is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,619
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amy Davies View Post
Hey,

Could you email Chris Day (chris.day@futurenet.com) with your subscriber number (if they sent it) and he will look into it for you.

Thanks,

Amy
Is it not more appropriate to have Kathy taken out and flogged?
__________________
My Flickr gallery
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-11-11, 07:48 PM
greenwing greenwing is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 611
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by sianlewis View Post
Hi guys

I hope Amy answered most of your queries? Odd that the original link to our sampler didn't work but here it is again!b http://issuu.com/futurepublishing/docs/nphotopreview

Cheers
Sian
That one takes me to this error page, too.

EDIT: So I thought I'd investigate a bit further. Now I'm wondering why the URL
http://issuu.com/futurepublishing/docs/nphotopreview
gets converted to
http://go.redirectingat.com/?id=92X4...33%23post67433
when I right click it & select 'copy shortcut', and also, presumably, when I click it to go there. The straight, un-adware-infected URL works fine.

Chris

Last edited by greenwing; 02-11-11 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-11-11, 08:06 PM
greenwing greenwing is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 611
Images: 3
Curiouser and yet more curious. The two links to http://issuu.com/futurepublishing/docs/nphotopreview in my post above (Sian's quoted text, and the one that I wrote) both work properly, and yet the link in Sian's post that I quoted gives the adware mangled link.

Chris
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump