![]() |
Photostore 123
I've just been browsing looking for prices for a 7D. I saw this and thought of a Yorkshire Cameras type scam. It just seems so cheap for a 7D with 18-135mm lens at £837.18 inc VAT, and a 7D body only at £688.39 when the cheapest I'd seen it before was at Panamoz which is £914 for a body only. Is this a phenomenal website price wise and if anyone has brought anything from PhotoStore 123 and if so can they recommend their service.
|
Never heard of them , these deals always set the alarm bells ringing .
Sometimes I think it's worth the extra money just for peace of mind to get it from a known retailer , not that you don't get grief even from the most trusted of companies but your more likely to get what you wanted when you wanted it . Mark |
Seems like its a website clone job similar to the Yorkshire cameras scam of a few months ago. The police fraud squad are aware of the website and are trying to shut it down asap. Another Lithuanian registered dodgy site. Save your money folks, dont buy from PHOTOSTORE 123.
|
If you look at the testimonials some of them refer to a completely different shop, I googled the genuine shop and found the testimonials on there.
It comes back to if it is to good to be true then it probably is. |
Well if you think that one's a stinker. Try this one for size. They do keep trying dont they.
[url]http://www.producesell.com/index.php/digital-slrs/canon.html[/url] |
[QUOTE=modchild;62635]Well if you think that one's a stinker. Try this one for size. They do keep trying dont they.
[url]http://www.producesell.com/index.php/digital-slrs/canon.html[/url][/QUOTE] I don't know anything about Canon's but this guys prices are all over the place! Unless I'm reading it wrong he's selling a 5D MkIII body for more than the same camera with a 100mm lens and a spare battery!!! Dealing with someone like this would worry me. Try simsimshop.com for more of those crazy prices that we all love (but seek to avoid).;) |
I live in swindon... and can confirm this shop does not exist, do not buy from this website.
|
[quote=jet_kit;62668]I don't know anything about Canon's but this guys prices are all over the place! Unless I'm reading it wrong he's selling a 5D MkIII body for more than the same camera with a 100mm lens and a spare battery!!! Dealing with someone like this would worry me.
Try simsimshop.com for more of those crazy prices that we all love (but seek to avoid).;)[/quote] And he's trying to sell a camera body that doessn't exist yet if it's a 5D Mk111 ! |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.