Digital Camera World Forum

Digital Camera World Forum (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Lighting (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Too good to be true? (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3234)

PeterChinnock 07-10-10 09:02 PM

Too good to be true?
 
Just stumbled across this?!

[url]http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B003UDRB7E/ref=s9_simh_gw_p23_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_s=center-3&pf_rd_r=0DNRRY4ZC38NXJVX9EGB&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=467128473&pf_rd_i=468294[/url]

Initial thoughts?!

PaulMontgomery 08-10-10 04:39 PM

It does look too good to be true, but I can't see anything obvious which would set alarm bells ringing...

GeoffWessex 08-10-10 05:37 PM

The items come from "Happy Sales UK", which rang an alarm bell - visions of some back street lock-up in Shanghai. But their sales record seems fine - and if anything went wrong I would think Amazon would want to keep it quiet.

gbkirk 09-10-10 06:35 AM

Was at a studio Sunday and they have just got a portable light for £200, If you look at UK prices the battery will set you back £700+

silversnapper1 09-10-10 10:43 AM

Seller rating on Amazon looks ok. Don't know about the product though, not a name I've heard of. Personally, I would spend that little bit extra and go for Interfit or one of the better name brands.

Steve.

PeterChinnock 10-10-10 03:15 PM

That's what I thought too!
Oh well! I have no need for a studio kit, thought I would share my findings though!

midnightsoiree 19-10-10 02:47 AM

definitely Asian =) I'm asian and I love asian made stuff

remember

God Created the World, and the Rest was Made in China!

OldBoy 27-10-10 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=PeterChinnock;23788]Just stumbled across this?!

[url]http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B003UDRB7E/ref=s9_simh_gw_p23_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_s=center-3&pf_rd_r=0DNRRY4ZC38NXJVX9EGB&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=467128473&pf_rd_i=468294[/url]

Initial thoughts?![/QUOTE]

Just be aware that Amazon have a Market Place, which these might be using, and Amazon accept no responsibility for any transaction that go wrong on there. :eek:

ap4a 27-10-10 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=OldBoy;25318]Just be aware that Amazon have a Market Place, which these might be using, and Amazon accept no responsibility for any transaction that go wrong on there. :eek:[/QUOTE]

[url]http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/customer/display.html/?nodeId=3149571&#what[/url] :)

packshotcreator 28-10-10 11:04 AM

Not worth it...chek out the digital photo studios which are available on the market...they are load better..


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.