Digital Camera World Forum

Digital Camera World Forum (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off-topic discussion (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Query : mazoolo.com (http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1183)

pavman 30-11-09 05:20 PM

Query : mazoolo.com
 
I just received a Flickr mail inviting me to join mazoolo dot com. They spin it as a photograph "game" where you can win credits and turn it in to money. After reading some of the terms and conditions, it appears that you lose all rights to anything you upload. If anyone else gets this invitation, or wants to follow the link below, please feel free to correct me if my assessment is wrong.

[url]www.mazoolo-image.com[/url]

Thanks Peter:confused:

karenoliver 01-12-09 12:16 AM

I read about it on flickr and people are warning others to stay well clear of it. I had a few emails inviting me to the site by a dodgy looking flickr account and alarm bells sounded straight away for me.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.